Guest reviews for our hotel

Good place

Nice hotel which conform to the best practices od Holliday Inn chains.

Ross2 on IHG, 10.09.2017

Strong business hotel proposition in Berlin

Smooth check-in, complimentary upgrade, and easy check-out. Close to public transport.

Traveler on Hotels.com, 08.09.2017

Great service Hospitality

Room Cleanliness, Recognition for IHG® Rewards Club Members, Sleep Quality It a great hotel and confortable. It's value for money. I enjoyed my stay very much

Hollyhonest on IHG, 17.08.2017

Nice clean hotel close to three tram stops

We spent for nights here on a city break. The hotel is clean, comfortable and mostly quite. We got 4 good night's sleep. Breakfast (included on our stay) was superb, a huge range to chose from. Rooms have a safe, handy for passports etc. but unfortunately no kettle. WiFi is offered but at a price so we used the excellent 4G roaming on our mobiles - free now in Europe. Trams run into the city center frequently and depending on your exact destination there are three close stops to chose from. As well as the breakfast restaurant there is a pub style place that is handy for a quick beer and serves evening meals. We would stay again without doubt.

MikeSurreyLife on TripAdvisor, 06.08.2017

Pure efficiency

A great stay at a really friendly hotel.... does what a Holiday Inn promises!!! Recommended! Transport into city is a doddle and they even sell tickets at reception!!!

Houst on IHG, 24.07.2017

Hotel Close to Alexander Platz

Booked a double room but got a twin, which was fixed by moving the beds together. It would have been nice if this had been done before arrival. Location Tip: Good connection to Alexander Platz Reasonable priced, good connection to Alexander Platz, friendly and helpful staff

Katie on Expedia, 24.07.2017

Nice breakfast, weird beds!

The staff were nice and the breakfast was good. Bad: Double bed was actually two single beds placed together, rather than one whole double bed.

Rory O'Donnell on Booking.com, 17.07.2017

Good stay at Holiday Inn, Landsberg Allee

The room (1111) was clean, comfortable, and quiet. The pub is outstanding and a nice place to relax in the afternoon or evening. Food in the restaurant and pub was of excellent quality. Service by the wntire staff is top notch. Breakfast had a good selection but was often very crowded. Overall a good experience.

Miller on IHG, 16.07.2017

Absolutly perfect

Chose this hotel for my Holiday to Berlin with my Partner The location is great with many tram stops near at 20 mins to City centre Day tickets for transport are avail at Hotel for 7 euro Check in was perfect Very friendly Helpfull Honoured as IHG member with 2 free drinks plus 2 free drinks from hotel too Hotel is massive Resturant is huge although i never eat here I did have breakfaat on first day Usual continental breakfast I much prefered to go to local baker only a 10 min walk away There is bars,food etc around near by streets also Rooms were as expected Only issue i had was shower was the worst ever Just dribbles all over the place and can see this has been on going for ages as the edge of bath was rotten where water was sitting No fridge in room nor Ice machines That was a little disappointing as You have to go to bar for ice Check out was fast Here is receipt Goodbye Maybe more attention to guest on check out would be nice I would def come back to this hotel Much cheaper than city centre And still clean and safe area

lfcmad2002 on TripAdvisor, 14.07.2017

NA

nothing wanna comment. just wonder why need to type more than 50 words?

Kam217 on IHG, 06.07.2017

Very Comfortable and great serviced

I feel very happy and feel relex to stay here Holidayinn

Shah on IHG, 01.07.2017

Comfortable room and great breakfast

I stayed at this hotel as part of a choral concert trip. Our group consisted of 28 people. The hotel was modern-looking and the room was very comfortable. We had a problem with the lights in our bathroom as they would only work intermittently. I reported it and it took two days to fix the problem after I went back and reported it again. The restaurant was great for breakfast--wonderful selection and nice staff. Dinner was a buffet and was not very tasty. Sometimes the food tasted overcooked. We both slept well each night as our bed was comfortable.

54lisa on IHG, 22.06.2017

Berlin

Clean and quite hotel, litte far to the city center but transportation is near by,

Erim on IHG, 16.06.2017

excellent stay

caring and responsive staff, nice room , ample breakfast selection

traveler on IHG, 01.06.2017

All you would expect and more

The hotel is in a good location we were able to get a tram 2mins walk away and get to loads of interesting places in Berlin. The staff were great. Friendly approachable and very helpful. I can say the best display of customer services I have witnessed in some time. Even when there was a nasty customer being very rude to the staff they still provided her with good customer service. Breakfast was a great selection from teas to fresh fruit and there was never a shortage of supply even on our last morning when the entire breakfast room was filled with customers. Room was nice clean and spacious. All you would expect and more from this brand and I would definitely return.

Charlene W on TripAdvisor, 22.04.2017

ISU Pair Seminar

The ISU continues to contract with this facility due to its great location and the ability for management to provide excellent treatment to the athletes.

Charlie on IHG, 21.04.2017

Nice hotel

Enjoyed 3 night stay enjoyed a great nights sleep so quiet and fab breakfast. Transport links into city is so easy at only 7euros for a day travel ticket was so easy had a fab time. You can buy the travel ticket at the hotel just remember to validate it once board transport only exception to this if buy on the tram.

637ec on TripAdvisor, 13.02.2017

Quality of Service is not often described but experienced

Everything was upto standard.. Just in case and if you can pl move the smoking area further away from gate as it lobby sucks in the snoke through rotatting door

Anonymous on IHG, 19.11.2016

Quality of Service is not often described but experienced

Everything was upto standard.. Just in case and if you can pl move the smoking area further away from gate as it lobby sucks in the snoke through rotatting door

Anonymous on IHG Guest Reviews, 19.11.2016

Quality of Service is not often described but experienced

Everything was upto standard.. Just in case and if you can pl move the smoking area further away from gate as it lobby sucks in the snoke through rotatting door

Anonymous on IHG Guest Reviews, 19.11.2016

Nice atmoshere in big hotel

Even being in the Eastern part of Berlin, this hotel offer value for money stay, and easy access to Berlin with tram. For a big hotel the atmosphere and services are of high standard. Rooms are nice and breakfast buffet very good. We enjoyed a perfect, relaxing and peaceful stay, thanks to good service, staff and quality.

united1965 on IHG Guest Reviews, 02.11.2016

Nice atmoshere in big hotel

Even being in the Eastern part of Berlin, this hotel offer value for money stay, and easy access to Berlin with tram. For a big hotel the atmosphere and services are of high standard. Rooms are nice and breakfast buffet very good. We enjoyed a perfect, relaxing and peaceful stay, thanks to good service, staff and quality.

united1965 on IHG, 02.11.2016

Nice atmoshere in big hotel

Even being in the Eastern part of Berlin, this hotel offer value for money stay, and easy access to Berlin with tram. For a big hotel the atmosphere and services are of high standard. Rooms are nice and breakfast buffet very good. We enjoyed a perfect, relaxing and peaceful stay, thanks to good service, staff and quality.

united1965 on IHG Guest Reviews, 02.11.2016

Good Value for Money

We stayed here in August 2015 for five nights. we booked as a package through expedia which was extremely reasonable. Hotel is about half an hour from the main airport but right in the centre. Right outside the hotel is a tram stop, about 5 stops to alexanderplatz. Takes 10 minutes to get to city centre with heaps to do there. Room was massive, clean and staff were helpful. We didn't eat at the hotel so i can't comment on that but we were satisfied with our room.

Rebecca2528 on TripAdvisor, 01.11.2016

Great hotel......great and terrible location

We stayed in the hotel mainly because we wanted to visit both the Stasi Prison and the Stasi headquarters both of which are within walking distance. The attractions in the Mitte area are not within walking distance though. They are two train journeys away. The station fortunately is just across the road. There are a couple of local restaurants nearby and a decent shopping mall. Taxis into Alexanderplatz will cost €15-€17. Breakfast in the hotel has a price tag of €13 which is a gross over charge. For that you will get scrambled egg, beans, and mini burger things. There's hot drinks and juice. A few sliced meats and cheeses, cereals and pastries. The same thing in the cafe up the road is €6. The breakfast was also, frankly, terrible quality. The rooms are of a very high standard. Beds and pillows are superb. The rooms were well serviced. The TV was shocking. Virtually no English channels, most importantly the news channels. All things considered, I think, should I be visiting Berlin again, I could not stay here simply because it's too far from the main attractions. It is only worthwhile for the two Stasi attractions. This is a shame, as the hotel is more than adequate.

BlackpoolAdam on TripAdvisor, 14.10.2016

Love Holiday Inn

For me and my coach party we didn't mind it wasnt in the heart of Berlin, just somewhere to get our heads down after coming from Poland. Fantastic room as always, Breakfast included, nice friendly staff.

markjw4119 on TripAdvisor, 13.10.2016

Expensive

I stayed during an exhibition period, so the high price was pushed up due to this event, but still, a lot of money for a hotel where you have some difficulties with staff speaking poor English, TV selection is terribly poor

DarCas on IHG Guest Reviews, 30.09.2016

Expensive

I stayed during an exhibition period, so the high price was pushed up due to this event, but still, a lot of money for a hotel where you have some difficulties with staff speaking poor English, TV selection is terribly poor

DarCas on IHG, 30.09.2016

Expensive

I stayed during an exhibition period, so the high price was pushed up due to this event, but still, a lot of money for a hotel where you have some difficulties with staff speaking poor English, TV selection is terribly poor

DarCas on IHG Guest Reviews, 30.09.2016

Did the job

Functional and efficient. Simple room, all facilities I needed were there. Quick check in and out. Stayed on top floor, which is the IHG club floor, and I would recommend these rooms. Relaxing bar next door to hotel. Hotel is joined to another, non-Holiday Inn hotel.

BearsdenChris on TripAdvisor, 19.09.2016

Contact

Holiday Inn Hotel Berlin City East
Landsberger Allee 203
13055 Berlin