Holiday Inn Berlin City East Landsberger Allee

Guest reviews

Recent comments and ratings from our hotel guests.

Very Good

Clean enough. Slept really good. M13 metro stops in front so it´s easy to go anywhere with connections to the trains. Bad: Very soft bed.

Einar Hotel ratings Booking.com, 19.09.2022

Good hotel for a short city trip

Good hotel for a short city trip. Rooms could use a renovation and good clean. Staff is very friendly & helpful. Breakfast is okay but could use more variation. Short walk to public transport and than 10 minutes away from the city center. Parking was free of charge.

JDD31 Hotel ratings TripAdvisor, 04.09.2022

Undesired bed and room

Room Cleanliness, Location, Atmosphere Bad: Amenities, Facilities, recognition for ihg rewards club members, room quality is not good enough The room didn’t have refrigerator and double sized bed. Two single beds were joint for double the bed.

Evgins Hotel ratings IHG, 30.08.2022

Exceptional

The room was big and cozy; we had breakfast too and it was amazing - diverse and really tasty!

Emanuela Hotel ratings Booking.com, 23.08.2022

Very Good

Very comfortable and clean room, comfortable beds. Overall, it met expectations and the price/quality ratio is above average. Bad: The location is not very strategic. It is served by trams, but on holidays the services are not very frequent.

Pietro Hotel ratings Booking.com, 14.08.2022

Good

Great and big rooms, easily accessed by car without a vignet. Above standard for a big hotel chain Bad: The parking felt a bit sketchy

Vera Hotel ratings Booking.com, 10.08.2022

Comfortable and spacious

Located close to a tram stop, took around half an hour to reach most of the main sights. The room was very large and we were not disturbed by outside noise. Reception staff were friendly and helpful. It was nice to have a bathtub in the room. Bad: The carpets in the corridor and room itself were stained, which didn't create a great impression. There was no kettle, tea/coffee or water in the room, although this was advertised. Key cards stopped working and shower gel ran out on the final night of our stay.

Megan Hotel ratings Booking.com, 08.08.2022

Awesome

What you see is what you get. breakfast was great Bad: The plug points in my room were not working

Masindi Hotel ratings Booking.com, 22.07.2022

it was nice but the hotel could use a couple kf upgrades

the rooms were very spacious Bad: the interior design looked outdated especially the bed frames and bathrooms

Noaman Hotel ratings Booking.com, 13.07.2022

The

The room Was clean and quiet. The shower is excellent and the Beds are super comfortable Bad: It would have been nice if there were an machine. We were able to get ice from the bar and they were super friendly about it but I didn’t like to ask.

Bailey Hotel ratings Booking.com, 10.07.2022

We had a great stay at the Holiday Inn in Berlin.

We enjoyed the restaurant downstairs. We felt safe everywhere near the hotel. the staff was friendly & informative. Bad: It was a bit tricky to figure out the closest bus.

Janine Hotel ratings Booking.com, 05.07.2022

Good

Room was too hot and blanket also to hot for the season

Anaelba Hotel ratings Booking.com, 04.07.2022

I enjoyed my stay!

Clean rooms, amazing water pressure, air conditioning, gym facilities, super friendly and helpful staff Bad: A bit outdated interior

David Hotel ratings Booking.com, 03.07.2022

Nice but can be excellent if the above problems are fixed

The breakfast was good. The staff professional. The room is spacious Bad: No fridge in the room Wi-Fi worked 2nights of 3 The carpet in the room has old stains

Ushie Hotel ratings Booking.com, 26.06.2022

Exceptional

Never answered when I called from the room to the reception or the room-service. You had to go down directly.

Claudia Hotel ratings Booking.com, 14.06.2022

location was very conviniéndole

location Bad: some stag members

Juan Hotel ratings Booking.com, 10.06.2022

hotel was good

the spacious rooms, clean, pet friendly Bad: I did not like the cleaning staff, they were rude, came in the room when the sign “do not disturb “ was on and did not say Goodmorning back , they also did not let me pass when the cleaning trolley was in the corridor, this in compare to the reception, they were really nice, helpful and friendly

Sylvia Hotel ratings Booking.com, 04.06.2022

Good

the bed was very comfortable and soft Bad: the cleaners shouted at the door, any other sounds in the room were too good to hear and disturbed sleep

Saska99 Hotel ratings Booking.com, 30.05.2022

Quick trip to Berlin

Very comfortable bed and good AC Bad: Shower was not clean, hair all in the plug. No kettle or tea making facilities although it was listed

Alison Hotel ratings Booking.com, 11.05.2022

Great reception staff, room not so great

Recognition for IHG® Rewards Club Members Bad: Amenities We had an amazing welcome by the receptionist on duty. She was incredibly helpful, and even called a taxi for us when we needed one. Unfortunately in the room there was a kettle and 3 teabags, no coffee nor cups or spoon. When showering, the soap ran out! Could not call down for more as I decided not to continue with the shower. Check out was very pleasant too. At no point was I asked if everything was ok, so I did not mention any of the issues. Would I stay there again - yes, I would. It's very convenient and as mentioned, the staff are very helpful.

Sonya58 Hotel ratings IHG, 28.04.2022

Good

Rooms are big. Breakfast was good Bad: No internet at all on the room. Bathroom was smelling.

Wa’core Hotel ratings Booking.com, 06.03.2020

Great Service.

Please always ask the cleaners to check around cause water was coming out somewhere in the toilet maybe, an it had a funny odour. But the staffs where lovely.

VeeVee Hotel ratings IHG, 04.03.2020

Exceptional

Access to Hotel was easy and Shopping center was about 1 km far From hotel Bad: The room was supposed to have a refrigerator bec the most 4 Star Hotel have it

Musen Hotel ratings Booking.com, 31.01.2020

Average

There is nothing special to mention. Bad: Its housekeeping service is terrible. They don't clean your room before you aske for. It's far from all the main sightseeing locations, so if you're in Berlin for the first time this is not the best place to stay, unless you have a business meeting or other stuff to do nearby. There is no even a good restaurant around.

Tatyana Hotel ratings Booking.com, 29.01.2020

Excellent room, friendly staff.

Bed was comfy, the bathroom was nice, I felt really comfortable during my stay Bad: Nothing

Ifeanyi Hotel ratings Booking.com, 27.01.2020

Amazing shower

The room was big n it was perfectly warm. Bad: Maybe u should hv a menu for wat the restaurant offers

Emma Hotel ratings Booking.com, 20.01.2020

Good

Distance from the city centre

Lorraine Hotel ratings Booking.com, 04.01.2020

Great hotel, Great location

Great hotel, friendly staff

Azad Hotel ratings Booking.com, 03.01.2020

Good

The stuff were really weird, she was really unwelcoming!

Péter Hotel ratings Booking.com, 23.12.2019

Value for money

We stayed for 3 nights in a double room. Location: East Berlin. Normal neighborhood.About 20 min from center but very convenient.Next to the tram station. You can use easily public transfer. Condition: Big hotel.Spacious rooms.We were given a room at 14th floor with excellent view of the city. It’s not a new hotel but it’s clean and well maintained. Value for money. We had a small problem with hot water but it was restored in few hours. Amenities: Breakfast is ok.As a member we had discount the price.9€/person. The restaurant was big but was often crowded.We also have been offered 2 free drinks at the bar. Staff: Very polite and helpful. In general, it isn’t the best hotel of Berlin but it offers what it promises.A good base to explore the city. If you are willing to spend 20 min in tram to go to the city center, this hotel is definitely recommended.

anassot Hotel ratings TripAdvisor, 15.12.2019
Contact

Holiday Inn Hotel Berlin City East
Landsberger Allee 203
13055 Berlin